Simply Love Fan Fiction
Once Soeulmates, Simply Lovers Forever

Categories

Site Info

Members: 3549
Series: 7
Stories: 174
Chapters: 475
Word count: 1152450
Authors: 46
Reviews: 1453
Reviewers: 176
Newest Member: seaofstars
 

Skin Change



Name: beth4869 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2015 03:37 AM · For: This is Where I Belong
this is the first comment i write in this community. after several years, i finally find soeul community again :") (i was also a member of lovers unparalleled back then)

this is such a beautiful and sweet story which depict how great the loves between the couples and their relationships with their own family, great job! :)


Name: faraway autumn (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2015 08:08 AM · For: This is Where I Belong
it is so sweet and sad at the same time. i am crying the moment i am typing this; and i don't know whether it is the cry of happiness or sadness.

i love how you make all the characters' lives sweet with the presence of their kids and lifetime friendship, but to see them reminiscing their old times in front of their beloved graves' is a tad bit sad to me.

evenso, i like this story. *cryyyy*

keep writing, author-nim! :)


Name: yjnge (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2015 01:10 AM · For: If
omg, Mar.. You never fail to deliver. This is sweet and hot at the same time! I miss Soeul so much. This is just what I need. Thanks. BTW, only you can translate that song into this kind of plot. Nice!!


Name: 1click (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2015 05:28 PM · For: If
THE STORY WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED IT TO BE. I THOUGHT THE DIRECTION THE STORY TOOK WAS GOOD THOUGH. THANK YOU.


Name: vivaciousvixen (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2015 03:38 AM · For: Say Something
WOW. This is just marvelously beautiful, dear author (I think I know who you are *wink*). Oh my, I have no words for the poster except that it looks splendid. Definitely perfect for the story. I believe each scene has captured the essence of the song and I couldn’t help gushing at Yi Jeong and Ga Eul’s intimate moments. Rarely do I see a smut scene tastefully done, yet this just happens to be one of those rare occasions. Even if those three words were left unsaid, the love they have for each other manifests in their gestures. I’m still delighted that Yi Jeong succumbed in the end though.

I was a bit annoyed with Yi Jeong and his cowardly ways, but at the end of the day, I did understand where he all his uncertainties were coming from. Thank God he finally manned up and decided to fight for the love of his life. Otherwise, I would be all set to whack him in the head.

The open ending had left me insanely wanting for more, but like I said, it was probably the ending that reflects the message of the song. I’ll just leave everything to my imagination and believe that Ga Eul came running back to his arms where she belonged. XD

Thank you for indulging us with this magnificent work of art. One of the best works I’ve read. :)


Name: 1click (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2015 03:37 AM · For: Say Something
The ups and downs of their relationship kept me reading to the end. It remained true to the story’s formation and characters’ personalities as you presented them in written form. Thank you.


Name: Sam (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2015 03:37 AM · For: Say Something
This has been a great read right from the start.
The song has been one of my favorites and I could not help but sing along as I read this one-shot.

It`s remarkable to see so much history, so much pain, so much love and so much of everything that makes Soeul well Soeul.
You have given us front row seats to what I deem to be a very realistic and emotional tale of two lovers who are standing at two opposites ends.

The ending was perfect, and as much as I would love a finale closure; the open ending fit perfectly.
Ga Eul should not forgive and forget so easily and so soon. Yi Jeong hurt her, badly so and he needs to get up, mean business and grovel at the girl`s feet until she took his gorgeous ass back.

Awesome job. Maybe once you have been revealed dear author, you can do a sequel to wrap this up?

Pweaty pwease?

-Sam


Name: 1click (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2015 04:17 AM · For: This is Where I Belong
I found your story to be nostalgic but touching. I was not expecting SYJ to state his children to be his legacy. Though I have to remind myself the definition of legacy varies from person to person as SYJ demonstrated in your story.


Name: smylealong (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2015 04:16 AM · For: This is Where I Belong
This is one of my favorite stories. I liked how the author went from Me to You to Us and so on, only to then go in the reverse. Very nicely done and very original. I also liked the premise, simple and beautiful. Great work author.


Name: vivaciousvixen (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2015 04:06 AM · For: The Call of Autumn
I found this immensely gripping (in a good way of course). There’s just an element to it that kept me glued to my seat the entire time and if it weren’t for the site’s recurring technical problems at that time, I would’ve finished it in one sitting.

I am in awe of your impeccable choice of words and your strong command of language makes it all the more enthralling. I found Yi Jeong and Ga Eul’s relationship highly complex, yet that is where the beauty of it comes from. What they share is genuine, albeit flawed.

While the ending had left me hanging, I’m trying my best to be realistic and consider the fact that they went through a lot and any form of full reconciliation cannot possibly take place overnight. I was just expecting some sort of a time jump, but then again, that may be a time jump too many. Lol.

Despite my ramblings, I enjoyed this one-shot overall. Thank you for taking your time to indulge us with this fantastic fic. :)


Name: smylealong (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2015 04:05 AM · For: The Call of Autumn
Out of the lot, this one’s my favorite. The plot, the originality, the characterization, the narration and language- all of them come together to make a delightful tale. Although I feel that the ending was a lil abrupt and that the story would’ve benefitted from another 500 or so words but that’s just my opinion. All in all it’s a great fic and i give it full marks.


Name: yjnge (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2015 03:58 AM · For: As the Rain Collects
Thanks for this sweet story. I like GE’s pov explained after that disastrous date. The following date offered just the right amount of remorse from our fave ex-Casanova even when he didn’t apologize. It also brought them closer. This could be an extended scene from BOF, because it could have happened and it didn’t break character or plot in the original series.
Thumbs up.


Name: nik145 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2015 03:57 AM · For: As the Rain Collects
Dear author,

I must say this is such an adorable one-shot. Sharing an umbrella-ella-ella-ella under the rain. *Lesigh* hahahha. It has captured the innocent love of the couple interlaced with a bit of angst at the beginning of the story. Great job. Hope you can find time to write more.


Name: 1click (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2015 03:57 AM · For: As the Rain Collects
I found your story engaging. I wanted SYJ to apologize intially too because in the drama’s episode, I felt that the characters needed to confront their actions regarding the so-called date with one another. However, as I read your alternate perspective, I found myself forgettng about it. Thank you for writing the story.


No results found.
You must login (register) to review.