Simply Love Fan Fiction
Once Soeulmates, Simply Lovers Forever

Categories

Site Info

Members: 3303
Series: 7
Stories: 174
Chapters: 473
Word count: 1149033
Authors: 46
Reviews: 1446
Reviewers: 174
Newest Member: kaiku
 

Skin Change


Reviews For The Marriage Game

Name: Awesomeraji (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2016 08:45 AM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
loved ittt..olz update soon


Name: wonderfulsweetie (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2015 03:10 AM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
i enjoyed it unni pls continue it


Name: kachan08 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2015 12:05 PM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
Love love love this chapter. I'm actually just got reacquaint back to this forum..
I love the plot, its looks very promising..
Couldn't wait for more. Hopefully both of them able to open their heart for each other and walk down the aisle for all the right reasons.
Please update soon


Name: aradira (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2015 07:53 PM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
Oh dear, I'm so excited to see new SOEUL stories. This one is a really good one, I love the way you're writing both, Ga Eul and Yi Jeong, even though they have another background, or kind of, they're still feel like them, if that makes sense. I'm looking forward their relationship and how they go from almost strangers to partners for life.


Name: ashey (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2015 01:47 AM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
Wonderful chapters. I hope you decide to continue with this. :)


Name: ssanchez7787 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2015 08:34 PM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
The characters' circumstances in this fanfic may be totally different from the series but it is a refreshing change. It keeps us readers on tenterhooks on how the plot unfolds later. Keep it up and thank you for writing about our favorite SOEUL couple again. Till the next chapters...:))


Name: meenah1 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2015 04:03 PM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
Interesting fanfic keep it up.
update soon please!


Name: lovesoeul (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2015 01:11 AM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
This story is amazing!!!!!! I love how Yi Jeong is rebellious and Ga Eul is so wise.


Name: thaa_ (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2015 12:51 PM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
so awesome
i love bubbly ga eul and cool yi jeong
keep it up, sister :)


Name: Charity (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2015 06:27 PM · For: Chapter Two: The Beautiful and the Damned
Tnx for the update and pls update soon


Name: MASKEDLIES (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2015 10:00 AM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace

Just read this for the first time. not sure if you'll ever read this review or ever update this, but wow! I was pretty wary of the fact that Ga Eul was the bastard daughter of the Gus - too many stories tried too hard to make it work. But love the setting where she is close to Jun Hee (much more believable). Especially being slightly estranged with Junpyo. Yet Junpyo is the same hard headed man we've known him to be. I just love the power of Pres Kang even if i hate her as a person with too many motives. The final line was just brilliant! Brilliant brilliant work and if only you intend to finish this!



Name: happinesspatrol (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2015 06:42 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
The Marriage Game, huh? Clearly that’s the way Yi Jeong sees it. Props to you for making Yi Jeong even more of a jerk than he already was. Well this is an AU, so OOC is expected, but Yi Jeong and Ga Eul are on such opposite spectrums, even I, a hardcore soeulshipper, is having a hard time seeing where this relationship will lead to.


Name: JuliannaSheathes (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2015 06:39 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
You deserve two-thumbs up :)
I think Jun Pyo’s hardheadedness was passed to Yi Jeong, only much worse. For once in my life, I actually approved of Madam Kang. Well apart from her not-so-good intentions, she threw Yi Jeong and Ga Eul together, in this fic. Haha. And I was laughing like crazy how she subdued Yi Jeong. Asking his parents’ permission to gag him. Go for the win Madame Kang. :D
just wait you, Yi Jeong, Ga Eul will have you caught and controlled by her little fingers soon, without you even knowing it.
compliments,


Name: smylealong (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2015 06:16 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C!!!

Although the plot isn’t anything new your presentation has given it an unparalleled freshness. Yi Jeong’s explosive personality is both entertaining and dangerous at the same time. I like the stoic Ga Eul as well and the fact that she was the illegitimate child of Jun Pyo’s dad is definitely something new. Great work.

A couple of things that I noticed though, you use the phrase “breathing down your throat”, actually it should be “breathing down your neck”. I also spotted some discrepancies in tense throughout the chapter. Your tense kept switching between past and present, which actually takes away from the reading experience.

You’re an exceptional writer. All you need is a beta who’ll smooth the little wrinkles that are there and you’ll be even better. I don’t mean to offend you and I hope I didn’t. I just think you have a great talent and you should hone it.


Name: Sam (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2015 05:02 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
I loved it.
Very well written and the plot is refreshingly wonderful.
I look forward to read more of this.

Thank you.

-Sam


Name: navyblue18 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2015 03:32 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
love the story. love the plot. Hope u can update soon. I’ll wait.


Name: janinah05 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2015 04:06 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
nice fic! i’m so happy to read something like this again. Gosh, i hope YJ won’t be to harsh to GE. Please update more. I’m so excited to read more about the marriage and all. hehe good job!


Name: vivilp182 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2015 03:13 AM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
Ahh this story is so good!!! It reminded me of why I like soeul fanfics so much!

I love that Ga Eul is part of the Gu family and has Jun Pyo as her oppa!
Please update soon!!! I can’t wait to read more!


Name: vivilp182 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2015 03:06 AM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
Arent’t you gonna continue this fic?
Please update!!!


Name: sone09soeul89 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2015 02:58 AM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
Another great story!!! Can’t ait for the following updates! Kudos!


Name: play2win25 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2015 09:35 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
Love it! :)
I can feel that another great story is coming through this!
Thank u!


Name: kachan08 (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2015 04:41 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
I have to quote BIGBANG here
“Wow, Fantastic Baby!!”
Can’t wait for more…

I can’t believe neither ge or jp kick yj in the nuts for saying “Or is it that you’re too desperate for a man that you’ll let anybody fuck you?!”. Just watch until u fall in love with her u jerk!!!

Yj definitely the source of all trouble isn’t he? 16 cars in 25 years? Burning his chem lab? Seriously? This man is the definition of bad luck, I pray for ge, for the life in hell she’ll be enduring once she got married to the son of the devil.

Can’t wait for ur next chapterrrr


Name: Envy (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2015 09:27 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
GOSH! You are an awesome writer! I am so enjoying this! The first chapter was so amazing! Like the comment above, I also feel that another great story is coming up! Somehow, there are a few SoEul fics that had this ‘Ga Eul compelled to marry the bastard Yi Jeong’ plot, and I dunno but I feel really excited with your fic!
I love Ga Eul’s determination to help her family and start to make a name for herself. Actually, I lol-ed when I read Gu Jun Hee is Ga Eul’s mom. XD Could there be a possibility that Gu Joon Pyo will be Ga Eul’s cousin/uncle? XD
Anyways, the typical So Yi Jeong. Bastard, a pitiful young man that only God knows what’s in store for him. Probably trouble after trouble but what draws me here is that Ga Eul seems really willing to be ‘the Jesus’ for Yi Jeong. Usually, there’d be plots where Yi Jeong will be married off with some random heiress, but this one, he’ll be married to Ga Eul! I am so looking forward to this marriage, even though it’s pretty much one-sided. At least Ga Eul does everything to save this impending marriage. I know it’s too early to say but the idea of Ga Eul deciding to give up one day, when she’s all feed up, that’s the time Yi Jeong realizes her worth and how stupid he if he’ll let her go. Well, he’ll never miss Ga Eul until she’s gone, right? XD Yep, definitely too early for that. XD
^ha. Scrap the Joon Pyo-Ga Eul as cousins, I’m pretty sure Joon Pyo’s better off as Ga Eul’s older brother (yeah, so if I were Yi Jeong, I wouldn’t do anything stupid else expect a darn red card! Haha!)
‘who could only be that detestable creature who was stupid enough to agree to this scheme – lol. Did Yi Jeong really think Ga Eul was that stupid? Haha! I can’t wait for the day he warms up to her! XD
Do you even know what marriage entails? – haha! I’m sure there’s more to marriage than what meets So Yi Jeong’s eyes. Too early to presume things, Yi Jeong! For all we know, this might be the one who’ll make you a refined man. XD
Or is it that you’re too desperate for a man that you’ll let anybody fuck you?! – gosh! Big words! Yeah, maybe I do get Yi Jeong’s record of being such an ass most of the times. Heh. I guess Joon Pyo was right when he said he’s pretty much the same with Yi Jeong. I could tell with how Yi Jeong converses with Ga Eul.
you would not have anybody close to her caliber offer for you – ah yes, I agree with madam kang. Yi Jeong may not see it now, but what she says is true. He won’t find someone else who’s as perfect as Chu Ga Eul.


Name: peeps (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2015 08:35 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
You know you’re good when I go off to check for plagiarism right after reading just the first page… and found nothing. (I mean, there is a book called The Marriage Game but it’s totally different from this.) Yes, I’ve seen that happening before. All the ‘Author’ did was change the names of the characters. Even the title was the same!

Wow, I kinda can’t believe GaEul too. ‘Honour and Dignity’ is one stupid reason to get married for (in my not so humble opinion).

Well, let’s hope the only war that happens in Seoul is the war between these two.

In somebody-famous’ words, Let the games BEGIN!


Name: 1click (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2015 05:25 PM · For: Chapter One: War and Peace
The title and plot summary caught my eye.I kept clicking to read more. Please update soon. What is Diamante exactly (please explain whether its another clan or wealthy international corporation in further detail)? In addition, when does Ji Hoo and Woo Bin enter your fic? Your story raised my curiousity and interest. Thank You.


You must login (register) to review.